Academic staff directory

Teaching and research staff

Head of School

Stuart (James)  Burton Wyithe, BSc(Hons) PhD Melbswyithe@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5083

Deputy Head of School

Harry M Quiney, BSc(Hons) MSc Monash MA DPhil Oxonquiney@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 8178

University Laureate Professor

Lloyd L Hollenberg, BSc(Hons) PhD Melblloydch@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 4210

Redmond Barry Distinguished Professors

Geoffrey N Taylor, BSc(Hons) MSc WA PhD Hawaii FAAgntaylor@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5456
Raymond R Volkas, BSc(Hons) PhD Melb FAA FAIP raymondv@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5464
Rachel L Webster, BSc Monash MSc Sussex PhD Cantabr.webster@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5450
James (Stuart) Burton Wyithe, BSc(Hons) PhD Melbswyithe@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5083

Professors

Elisabetta (Luigia) Barberio, MSc Bologna PhD Siegenbarberio@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 7072
Nicole F Bell, BSc(Hons) PhD Melbn.bell@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 3112
Christopher T Chantler, BSc(Hons) UWA DPhil Oxonchantler@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5437
Kenneth Crozier, BSc BE(Hons) Melb MS PhD Stanfordkenneth.crozier@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 2249
David N Jamieson, BSc(Hons) PhD Melb, FAIP FInstPd.jamieson@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 3412
Andrew Melatos, BSc(Hons) PhD Sydamelatos@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5436
Steven Prawer, BSc(Hons) PhD Monash DSc Melb FAAs.prawer@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5460
Ann Roberts, BSc(Hons) PhD Sydann.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5038
Robert E Scholten, BSc Adel BSc(Hons) PhD Flindersscholten@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5457
Martin E Sevior, BSc(Hons) PhD Melb FAIPmartines@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5438

Associate Professors

Duane Hamacher BS MSc PhD Macquarieduane.hamacher@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 9035 4535
Michelle K Livett, BSc(Hons) PhD LaTrobe DipEd MCAEm.livett@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 8071
Andrew McCallum Martin, BSc(Hons) PhD Lancastermartinam@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 0550
Jeffrey C McCallum, BSc(Hons) PhD Melbjeffreym@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 8072
Roger P Rassool, BSc(Hons) PhD Melbrogerpr@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5110
Michele Trenti, MSc PhD SNS Pisamichele.trenti@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 3703
Phillip Urquijo, BSc(Hons) PhD Melbphillip.urquijo@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 1218

ARC Future Fellows and Senior Lecturers

Matthew Dolan, BA(Hons) Trinity College PhD Cantab  matthew.dolan@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 1271
Stephan Rachel, Diploma PhD Karlsruhestephan.rachel@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5010
Christian Reichardt, BSc PhD Caltechchristian.reichardt@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 1436  

Senior Lecturers

Katie Auchettlkatie.auchettl@unimelb.edu.au
Elizabeth (Liz) Hindeelizabeth.hinde@unimelb.edu.au
Suzanne (Suzie) Sheehy, BSc(Hons) D Phil Oxon suzie.sheehy@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 9035 5971

Lecturers

David Simpson BSc(Hons) PhD VUsimd@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 8744
Andrea Thamm MPhys(Hons) Edinburgh PhD EPFLandrea.thamm@unimelb.edu.au

Teaching staff

Jacinta den Besten, First Year Coordinator / Tutorjacinta.den@unimelb.edu.au
+61 9035 8432

Research staff

ARC Discovery Early Career Researchers

Jean-Philippe Tetienne jean-philippe.tetienne@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5114

Research fellows

Nadarajah Athavan nadarajah.athavan@unimelb.edu.au 
Michael Baker michael.baker@unimelb.edu.au
Sivacarendran Balendhran sbalendhran@unimelb.edu.au
Nichole Barry nichole.barry@unimelb.edu.au
Federico Bianchini federico.bianchini@unimelb.edu.au
Peter Cox peter.cox@unimelb.edu.au
Daniel Creedondaniel.creedon@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 9305 8522
David Dossettdavid.dossett@unimelb.edu.au
Kumaravelu Ganesankganesan@unimelb.edu.au
David Garrettdgarrett@unimelb.edu.au
Bradley Greig greigb@unimelb.edu.au
Nikhel Gupta nikhel.gupta@unimelb.edu.au
Timur Gureyev timur.gureyev@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 7497
Lucas Hackl  
Liam Hallliam.hall@unimelb.edu.au
Charles Hillcdhill@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5435
Alexander Melwin Jakobalexander.jakob@unimelb.edu.au
Brett Johnsonjohnsonb@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 8213
Alex (Oleksandr) Kozlovoleksandr.kozlov@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 4013
Nicha Leethochawalit nicha.leethochawalit@unimelb.edu.au
Jieqiong Lou jieqiong.lou@unimelb.edu.au
Mahdi Mashkoori mahdi.mashkoori@unimelb.edu.au
Robert Mearnsrobert.mearns@unimelb.edu.au
Patrick Meyers pat.meyers@unimelb.edu.au
Hannah Middleton hannah.middleton@unimelb.edu.au
Marco Milesi marco.milesi@unimelb.edu.au
Margaret (Meg) Millhouse meg.millhouse@unimelb.edu.au
Andrew Morgan morganaj@unimelb.edu.au
Simon Mutchsimon.mutch@unimelb.edu.au
Francesco Nutifrancesco.nuti@unimelb.edu.au
Miguel Ortiz del Castillo miguel.ortizdelcastilo@unimelb.edu.au
David Peake dpeake@unimelb.edu.au
Graham Phillips graham.phillips@unimelb.edu.au
Bart Pindorbpindor@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 5428
David Priestdavid.priest@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 9188 
Sandra Robles sandra.robles@unimelb.edu.au
Saumitra Sahasaumitra.saha@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 7541
Federico Scuttifederico.scutti@unimelb.edu.au
Jafar Shojaiijafar.shojaii@unimelb.edu.au
Vivek Shresthavivek.shrestha@unimelb.edu.au
Bryn Sobottbsobott@unimelb.edu.au
Jingchao Song jesse.song@unimelb.edu.au
Melanie Stamp melanie.stamp@unimelb.edu.au
Francesca Ungarofrancesca.ungaro@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 7561
Rajni Vermarajni.verma@unimelb.edu.au
Alexander Woodalexander.wood@unimelb.edu.au

Teaching support staff

Daniel Pyke daniel.pyke@unimelb.edu.au
James Richmond richmond@unimelb.edu.au

Resident honorary academics

Leslie J Allenlja@unimelb.edu.au
Kenneth Amosamos@unimelb.edu.au
David Bardos dcbardos@unimelb.edu.au
Zwi Barneazwi@unimelb.edu.au
Trevor Finlayson trevorf@unimelb.edu.au
Robert Footrfoot@unimelb.edu.au
Norman E. Frankelnef@unimelb.edu.au
Girish C. Joshigirish@unimelb.edu.au
Anthony G. Kleinklein@unimelb.edu.au
Bruce H. J. McKellarbhjm@unimelb.edu.au
Jeremy Mouldjmould@unimelb.edu.au
Geoffrey G. Shute ggshute@unimelb.edu.au
Max Thompsonmaxwellt@unimelb.edu.au