Physics Student Prizes

Twelve students from the School of Physics were presented with Student Awards for Excellence, in recognition for studies

Head of the School of Physics, Professor Raymond Volkas, presented the awards to the following students:

Dwight Prize in Physics: Lexin Ding

The TF Roentgen Prize: Richard Yan

William Sutherland Prize: Ariel Kuperman

EM & JM Ward Prize: Jack Li

The Dr Alan Kenneth Head Travelling Scholarship: Daniel Flynn and Ling Sun

The Klein Prize in Experimental Physics: Thu Le Ha Joni Pham

The Ramm Prize in Experimental Physics: Suk Yee Yong

The Jean E Laby Bursary: Justin Tan

The Jean E. Laby PhD Travel Bursary: Hamish Brown and Daniela Carrasco Nunez

The Betty Laby ECR Travel Bursary: Rebecca Leane and Evgeniy Panchenko

The Professor Kernot Research Scholarship in Physics: Johnathan Gargalionis

The Women in Physics Award: Ruwini Ekanayake

ND Goldsworthy Scholarship for Physics (MSc and PhD): Wessam Badr, Lisa Drummond, Joshua Ellis, Steven Keyte, William Lawrie, Daniel Lewis, Scott Lillie, Veronika Miles, Gary Mooney, Yisheng Qui, Isaac Sanderson, David Wakeham and Ruggero de Vita